Raglan Mardi Gras 2012 and Raglan U!

ZOMG! Mardi Gras is here – and it has gears!

Parades! Floats! Sprockets! Beads! Music! Steam! Gators! Feathers! Étouffée!

Head on down to Mardi Gras Square in Raglan Shire for the finest in gear and steam driven fun. Mark your calendars for March 4th – the annual Mardi Gras parade. Grab a float kit and build a fabulous float to enter in the parade, or just watch the excitement from the sidelines. The parade is always one of the highlights of the year in Raglan and not to be missed! Watch the calendar and group announcements for info about other upcoming events.
Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Meanwhile… at Raglan U…

Looky what Toady and her class made! Yay for the new builders! Raglan U is a fabulous place to learn all sorts of important SL skills. Classes are held every Wednesday, and the Raglan U professors would love to take your suggestions for future classes and topics. Tinies teaching tinies – two paws up!!

Raglan Shire Steampunk Mardi Gras – Wednesday, Feb. 22 – Sunday, Mar. 4

Wednesday, February 22
4:00pm – Raglan U – Wednesday with Toady
Thursday, February 23
7:00pm – DJ Shandy
Friday, February 24
5:00pm – Prim Charades Friday SL
Saturday, February 25
5:00pm – Steampunk Dance, Trivia, Costume Contest
Sunday, February 26
8:00am – Sci-Fi Radio Theatre – Raglan Galaxy
1:00pm – LIVE MUSIC! OnlyHalfCrazy Gumbo
Monday, February 27
6:00pm – Tiny Poetry Slam
Tuesday, February 28
10:30am – Prim Charades
Wednesday, February 29
4:00pm – Raglan U – Wednesday with Toady